Conference Directors

Foto_Dr. Genco

Şükrü Genco (MD)

Şükrü Genco (Turkey, 1968) served as a pediatrician and several chair positions at OLVG Hospital in Amsterdam until 2023.  He is the Congress co-Director for PROSA conferences and holds positions as Chairman of the foundation for pediatric sedation NL. He has extensive clinical experience in pediatric procedural sedations and collaborates in the development of nationwide guidelines in this field.


Piet Leroy (MD; PhD; MSc)

Piet Leroy (Belgium 1969), MD, PhD, MSc is a senior consultant in pediatric critical care and director of the Pediatric Procedural Sedation Unit at Maastricht University Medical Centre, Maastricht, The Netherlands. He is a professor in procedural sedation and analgesia in children (PROSA chair) at the School of Health Professions Education at Maastricht University and graduated in 2017 as a Master in Health Professions Education.

Scientific committee

Silvia Bressan

Silvia Bressan (MD)

Consultant in Pediatric Emergency Medicine
University of Padova - Italy

Maala Bhatt

Maala Bhatt (MD; MSc)

Pediatrician at the Emergency Department of the Institute for Maternal and Child Health IRCCS Burlo Garofolo of Trieste, Italy (2014-2018).

Residency and Certified Specialization in Pediatrics at the University of Trieste (2009-2014).

20240227 PROSA website faculty AD v1

Susanne Molin

More information will follow soon.

Felix Kreier2

Felix Kreier (MD, PhD)

Felix Kreier MD/PhD (Germany, 1967) is a pediatrician at OLVG hospital Amsterdam, with special interest in Emergency Pediatric Medicine. He graduated in Medicine 2012 at Amsterdam Medical Center of the University of Amsterdam.

Felix is instructor for procedural sedation at the Foundation for Pediatric Sedation NL.

Eva Schaffrath

Eva Schaffrath (MD)

Specialists in Europe have developed a variety of solutions to deal with similar problems in effective ways in the care for our smallest patients.


Cyril Sahyoun (MD)

Cyril Sahyoun is an attending physician at the Children's Hospital of Geneva. He attended medical school at Georgetown University, Residency at Columbia Presbyterian and Fellowship at Boston Children's Hospital.

Grant Stuart

Grant Stuart

More information will follow soon.

Afbeelding Koen Vanhonsebrouck

Koen Vanhonsebrouck

More information will follow soon.

Vera Tomassen

Vera Tomassen-de Waal

More information will follow soon.